The Appalachian Trail: Day 27

April 25, 2017

Today has been a low day for me. Between the cold, the mud, and the damp from walking in a cloud all day, I have not been able to stay in good spirits. Apparently, walking on a cloud is only a saying. It has no magical effects on one’s mood.  DustBuster has tried to help but depression is a lot like addiction; even though you know how bad it is, when you’re in the midst of it you just want more.

It’s easy to stay cold in the darkness of your mind. I pray that tomorrow’s sunshine brings some light into my life.

Previous                                                                                Next

2 thoughts on “The Appalachian Trail: Day 27

  1. Do not be too quick to proclaim depression my dear. It’s gloomy outside & that affects us all. Also you probably not walking ON the clouds rather IN a cloud! Try to recall that the Holy Spirit presents Himself as a mist or cloud as well. I am pleased you are finding it easier to meet & make friends, however remember to nourish the relationship with the One who is with you in & through the clouds of life.
    All my love.

    Like

  2. Keep your head up brother, the weather has been bumpy for all of us and even other bloggers have had the same luck, one of which I follow on youtube by the name of early_riser_71 went through all of New York and didn’t see the sun until within the last 20 miles of being by the first connecting border of Connecticut, which unfortunately depicted his opinion on that section of the trail even though he said towards the end that it was his favorite state due to the sun being out that last day. You are killing it man, I have spent endless hours downloading maps, studying gear lists and what to bring/not to bring and so on and so forth to make sure that when my time comes that I am ready to travel the most convenient way that I possibly can with my gear selection… for now, only to realize that I have a lot of studying to do and reading to catch up on and when you get back I am obviously going to pick at your brain. Captain Greenbeard, stay on course and keep on hiking brother, you are an inspiration to all of us and I keep the family and friends updated, and I hope they are following your blog or they are missing out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

