Back on the OHT

In just a few short hours, I will be back on the OHT. This time, I will be hiking 85 miles from Ozone Campgrounds to Lake Fort Smith and it will probably my last big hike before hitting the Appalachian Trail in less than a month. I’ve gotten a new backpack from Mystery Ranch and have made some adjustments to food and equipment, including the addition of my new Liteflex hiking umbrella. Monday’s forecast calls for a thunder storm so things should get interesting. I’m unsure as to my phone coverage out there so expect updates in a week or so. This won’t be a problem on the AT as I’ll be switching to Verizon and they cover most of the trail. Well, adventure awaits!

 

Previous                                                                              Next

Leave a Reply

